Swatch: Kate Rimmel London 107

Photo 27.07.15, 13.30.48

This is the second Kate product that I will have reviewed but not the second I have used. I have in fact used many of these Kate by Rimmel London Matte Finish lipsticks and will swatch the whole range as soon as possible!

Photo 27.07.15, 13.29.46

As with the Long Lasting Range, the packaging is good quality but the colours are inverted, so it collaborates and yet differentiates at the same time.

Photo 27.07.15, 13.35.23

107 claims to be a deep berry red, which I was hooked on after watching in store, though due to my current Jeffree crush, I am yet to wear this out of the house, though I absolutely plan too!

Photo 27.07.15, 13.30.10

Photo 27.07.15, 13.38.00 (1) I would say that it definitely looks darker in the tube than on the lips, of course I am incredibly pale (MAC NC15 as you know) but even on a darker toned friend (MAC NW25) it is still quite a lot brighter on than tubed.

As described by Rimmel:

Be Iconic – Make the Ordinary Extraordinary Sumptuously Rich Matte Colour with a sublime comfort. Ruby Powder enriched formula. Intense velvet colour all day!

Although they do not give a specific colour description, the name of the shade is “Wine” which I think suits the shade pretty well.

Photo 11.08.15, 15.28.05

Colour payoff is impeccable and although it is a matte formulation, the product glides on with just the right amount of moisture and then sets to a fully matte finish. Though I haven’t yet worn this shade a full day, I have worn shade 110 numerous times with a successful 5 hours plus wear time, so I do expect this to be the same. If it is different I will update in the comments section!

Thats it for watching today, I have the Jeffree Star LE Holiday collection coming up tomorrow, and oh boy is it sexy. Take a moment to have a look at the Beauty Box A-Z, Indie Box List and other posts as I have been busy updating and checking new information!

 

Comments

  1. Definitely my favourite red lipstick! Great review! x

Leave a Reply

