New Releases: Limnit Lipsticks

Earlier this month I received a DM from the lovely Trina to tell me about the 3 new shades from Limnit Lipsticks. These 3 new shades also come with a complimenting collection created by Baroque Cosmetics. So If you love Autumnal shades of eyeshadow that compliment your lipstick, you should definitely check out the the “Archaic Legends Collection” by Baroque Cosmetics.

Photo 15.09.15, 12.54.46

First up I want to point out that Limnit have changed their packaging slightly. The jars have a much flatter top with a strong edge as opposed to the older rounder versions. The lids also now have the Brand name on them, like actually on them, not applied as a sticker. The new jars look super fly.

Photo 15.09.15, 12.55.26

So the 3 new shades are:

  • “What Lies Beneath”
  • “If Looks Could Kill”
  • “Oracle”

Photo 15.09.15, 12.55.52

Oracle

First up we have “Oracle”

Oracle is our divinely dark blackest black lipstick. Best paired with anything and everything.

Photo 16.09.15, 22.11.44

“Oracle” is perfect. Previously I had been using either Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in “Weirdo” or Kim Handmade and Natural Organic Black Eyeliner as my black lip colours but the eyeliner and the liquid matte are a bit too dry for good detail work. Problem solved with “Oracle”.

I have not tested the wear time yet on the darker shades as I have been working a lot and opting for more neutral colours, at least until my new workmates get used to me, then I will test out the wear times!

Oracle Ingredients: Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Caprylic/Capric/Stearic Glycerides, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Ozokerite Wax, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Cannabis Sativa (Hemp) Seed Oil, Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vitamin C), Fragrance; May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140)

If Looks Could Kill

Here we have “If Looks Could Kill” which is a gorgeous deep green shade.

If Looks Could Kill is a very dark serpentine green. If a naysayer crosses your path while you’re wearing this lipstick, imagine you have the ability to turn them to stone. This dramatic color pairs well with neutrals or other dark, desaturated colors.

Photo 16.09.15, 22.12.30

I would say that this shade is a much darker version of “Olive My Love” and it is great. I actually used it pretty recently in some of the Disney Princess lip arts I have been publishing on Instagram. 

If Looks Could Kill Ingredients: Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Caprylic/Capric/Stearic Glycerides, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Ozokerite Wax, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Cannabis Sativa (Hemp) Seed Oil, Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vitamin C), Fragrance; May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140)

What Lies Beneath

And finally, saving the best for last, the most amazing shade Limnit has EVER produced, “What Lies Beneath”

Photo 16.09.15, 22.13.47

So, I am not the only one to think this is the best shade ever as it is currently sold out and not listed in the store so I am unfortunately missing the description and ingredients (but will update when back in stock) I love it, and this is the only new shade I have tested wear time on. I got a solid 4 hours wear time and had so much fun testing out what the new shades could do.

Photo 15.09.15, 13.08.01

As I mentioned in the beginning, these are press samples, sent to me because I am a huge fan of the company and regularly use their products. This act of generosity does not influence my opinion of the products, they are as they have always been, high quality and I write this as honestly as possible.

Leave a Reply

