Swatch: Rimmel London Lasting Finish by Kate 32

Photo 27.07.15, 12.48.52

I love the Kate range from Rimmel London, especially the matte finish but this is my first experience with the Lasting Finish Lipstick.

Photo 27.07.15, 12.47.10

The packaging is the reverse of the matte lipstick by Kate.  Instead of a red tube with black writing you instead have a black tube with red writing. Nice and simple with the Rimmel London logo embossed on the angled top.

Photo 27.07.15, 12.47.28

I took shade 32 (which I think is the name) and at first glance it looks to be a vibrant coral. Initial application was surprisingly easy, there was no tugging or resistance between the product and my skin. Sometimes with new bullets you have a waxy coat that can be a bit hard to break through but this wasn’t the case here.
From the swatch I could already see that the  colour payoff and coverage matches that of the Kate matte lipstick.Photo 27.07.15, 13.38.00 One major difference to note between the two products is the smell. The mattes that I own all smell like cherry but the lasting finish smells very different. I couldn’t quite place the flavour so I asked my husband who described it as “smelling like a tea shop that try to be shabby chic”, which is probably a better description than I could’ve come up with!

Photo 11.08.15, 15.27.56

Coverage on my lips was just as splendid as the swatch coverage. I was a little disappointed with the wear time as I only got around 3 hours before it needed maintenance. The matte counterpart last around 6 hours on my lips without interference. Photo 11.08.15, 15.26.43

Comments

  1. I have this shade and love it.

  2. Michel.e Mills says:

    How do i purchase this lipstick
    Mel.mich@iinet.net.au

Trackbacks

  1. […] with the Long Lasting Range, the packaging is good quality but the colours are inverted, so it collaborates and yet […]

Leave a Reply

