Glam Monday: Fail edition

So yesterday I spent a good few hours filming what I hoped would be a tutorial based on all the Instagram contour tutorials. Aside from laughing at myself, muttering like a fool, drawing my eyebrows on way too big and dark, the camera ran out of memory shortly followed by a lack of power. Needless to say, without and intro and any sort of comprehensible tutorial, that footage will never see the light of day! I did grab a few potato quality on my cell phone and if you follow me on Snapchat (makeup-honey) you will have gotten a fair amount of ranting on there too.

Photo 10.08.15, 10.16.15

The before and after. I really wasn’t going for my normal look at all. It had to be 3 times the amount of makeup I owould normally use, over the top contouring and even though my hooded eyes don´t suit it, no Instagram MUA is complete without a winged liner. Products used, there is a tough one, I didn’t write a product list! So from what I can remember I used the following:

  • MAC Studio Fix Fluid “NC15”
  • KIM Handmade & Natural Concealer “Cold Light”
  • Veil Concealer kit
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Powder Contour Palette “Light to Medium”
  • MAC Paints “Stilife”
  • theBalm “Meet Matt(e) Nude” Eyeshadow Palette
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra Blush Palette
  • Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick “Unicorn Blood”
  • Life´s Entropy Highlighter
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Pomade “Chocolate”

And that is really call I can remember for definate. I think I used a liquid pen liner for the wing in blue by Collection but I can’t say for certain. I am so bummed that the camera ran out. Had it not been around 11pm then I would have charged that sucker and done the intro later but bed time was calling me.

Photo 09.08.15, 21.44.06

I took the contouring to extreme, making sure my clavicle popped and my boobs had a bit of a boob job. There may have been some socks involved as well to get that Instagram cleavage we see on all the gorgeous Instagram models. You might have guessed, when I made this I was pretty much in a “I hate Instagram” mood. I get a little sick of seeing the exact same look done over and over again, with the same pose, face being pulled and literally 10,000 likes on the picture, 20,000 if they managed to get boobs in there too. I try incredibly hard to make sure all my makeup looks, especially the lip art, is original and unique (to a point) and scramble to get even 100 likes on this fickle program. I know it shouldn’t bother me but sometimes it does, so I thought “**** it, I’m going to make some Instamakeup and see what happens”. I posted the pictures yesterday so the jury is still out but I am back to lip art again now. I have every single Jeffree Star to play with and so many ideas. Not too mention a tonne of KIM Lipsticks that I really need to love a little more thanI have recently! The weird technical issues seem to have subsided now, though I have contacted WordPress to find out what was up, but for now, all is good on this posting front, even if we are now behind schedule for the week, oops!

Leave a Reply

