Glam It Up Monday!

Happy Monday to all! I almost didn’t want to do a Monday Glam this week because I am on Holiday and I am booked in for all sorts of treatments while I am away! Later today I am going to be on the receiving end of some fabulous nails and tomorrow my hair will be getting all the attention. Glam It Up Wednesday would probably be more appropriate this week but ah well!

Due to travelling and lacking my normal arsenal of beauty equipment, I am feeling a little shabby chic today. My hair is curly, not through care and consideration but from neglect!

wsJzux9uldiJFgshAWCBVEi7QTMMRYsCE54gnTryABk

Here I am in all my glory, trying desperately to copy Lene’s signature pose. I didn’t pull it off but it was fun trying! My face is mostly the normal basic ingredients:

  • Isa Dora Face Sculpt Palette
  • ABH Brow Pomade “Chocolate”
  • Viva La Diva Most Wanted Mascara
  • and a selection of shadows from The Balm “Meet Matt(e) Nude” Palette with a splash of highlight brushed over the top.

This week however, I have switched out my MAC Studio Fix Fluid for KIM Handmade & Natural Crème Foundation in “Cold Light”. Now “Cold Light” is not currently for sale on the KIM website as I have been the guinea pig for the cold tone range. But it is coming very soon!

NoSLGz9rH1RF7Pwfx_e1VAXuneMRWRtcNpHaGtvAnTE I am also still wearing the Viva La Diva Velvet Matte Lipstick “301 Velvet Nude” and I am in love with it. You can probably see from this snap that my lips are in a terrible state at the moment. I need to restock on the Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream that Lene and Nadine turned me onto. Hopefully in a few days they will no be so dry!

Now due to travelling last week I forgot to post the Help: Clear Skin update and round up. I should’ve sent it live on Thursday night real life got in the way, so it will go up this week instead. Tomorrow is “Tag Tuesday” and I have something a little fun to show. I still have the care package from The Balm to get up as well as a few other goodies. So all in all it is looking to be a reasonably busy blogging holiday!

I’ve turned into a bit of a snap addict recently too so if you want to keep up with me and makeup adventures there then my name is Makeup-honey.

And for those who are interested, my necklace is from Born Pretty Store and as always, you can get a 10% discount on your order using my code KKET10 or Lene’s code RAUQ10. Have a great week and we will see you soon!

z4Az9dWSIHMVmcplVF2RYrAjZMad9xig3Xc4_jdbgtE

Comments

  1. I loved that neck piece and your lip colour is soo good.. Do check out my blog also i blog about everything

Leave a Reply

